The Heritage – PDF

£10.00 £8.00

The Heritage now available as a PDF instant download!

The sequel to ‘The Tradition’, this collection carries on where that book left off with longer fingerstyle arrangements and more pieces from the American tradition alongside beautiful Irish and Scottish airs and reels.



Following on from where ‘The Tradition’ left off, Stuart’s new collection of fingerstyle arrangements, ‘The Heritage’, features ten solo guitar pieces that take players on a journey from traditional Irish airs and reels to New Orleans funeral ballads via Gospel blues, American Spirituals and more.

Each arrangement is presented in tablature and notation and includes detailed performance notes, fingering suggestions and an audio recording on the accompanying CD. With pieces ranging from easy to challenging, ‘The Heritage’ is the ideal collection for any acoustic guitarist looking to increase their repertoire whilst developing the essential techniques for solo playing.

The download is delivered as a zip file containing a PDF copy of The Heritage and 10 MP3 files covering each piece in the book – total file size is 41.2 mb. The PDF version of the book is identical to the print copy.

The zip file can be opened with winzip and you will need Adobe Acrobat reader to view the PDF version of the book. MP3 Audio files can be played in iTunes or Windows Media Player or any supported audio software.

Download Example Book Chapters (PDF)

Track Listing With Audio Samples
  1. Amazing Grace
  2. Bridget Cruz
  3. Just A Closer Walk With Thee
  4. Lay My Burden Down
  5. Lord Gordon’s Reel
  6. Sally Gardens
  7. Shenandoah
  8. Swing Low Sweet Chariot
  9. The Bucks Of Oranmore
  10. Wayfaring Stranger



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Heritage – PDF”

Product Enquiry