The Heritage


7 copies available!

The sequel to ‘The Tradition’, this collection carries on where that book left off with longer fingerstyle arrangements and more pieces from the American tradition alongside beautiful Irish and Scottish airs and reels.

In stock



Following on from where ‘The Tradition’ left off, Stuart’s new collection of fingerstyle arrangements, ‘The Heritage’, features ten solo guitar pieces that take players on a journey from traditional Irish airs and reels to New Orleans funeral ballads via Gospel blues, American Spirituals and more.

Each arrangement is presented in tablature and notation and includes detailed performance notes, fingering suggestions and an audio recording on the accompanying MP3 download. With pieces ranging from easy to challenging, ‘The Heritage’ is the ideal collection for any acoustic guitarist looking to increase their repertoire whilst developing the essential techniques for solo playing.

Download Example Book Chapters (PDF)

Track Listing With Audio Samples
  1. Amazing Grace
  2. Audio MP3
  3. Bridget Cruz
  4. Audio MP3
  5. Just A Closer Walk With Thee
  6. Audio MP3
  7. Lay My Burden Down
  8. Audio MP3
  9. Lord Gordon’s Reel
  10. Audio MP3
  11. Sally Gardens
  12. Audio MP3
  13. Shenandoah
  14. Audio MP3
  15. Swing Low Sweet Chariot
  16. Audio MP3
  17. The Bucks Of Oranmore
  18. Audio MP3
  19. Wayfaring Stranger
  20. Audio MP3


    For bulk orders please Contact Us for an accurate shipping quote

Additional information

Weight 400 g


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Heritage”

Product Enquiry